The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 22, 2007, 11:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by SRW
ASA Ruleset. Or NFHS. You pick.

R1 on 1B. Outs don't matter. B2 takes ball 4, and begins to trot on down to 1B. F2 returns the ball to F1, who maintains control in the circle. R1 hesitates going to 2B as she's talking with the first base-coach for a second, then starts slowly on her way to 2B. B2 now reaches 1B while R1 is about 3/4 to 2B. R1 is holding her batting gloves in each hand (not wearing them), and drops one of them before reaching 2B. Without thinking, she steps back to pick it up, then continues to 2B.

You calling the out?
Speaking ASA

There is no out to call. R1 is entitled to advance to 2B without liability to be put out in accordance with 8.5.A. There is no time limit on how quickly that runner must advance to the base forced.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASA Lookback Rule David Emerling Softball 33 Sat Oct 28, 2006 11:45am
Lookback rule David Emerling Softball 29 Fri Feb 04, 2005 11:19am
What's going on with lookback? Dakota Softball 14 Sun May 23, 2004 05:55am
Lookback, Lookback and Lookback.. Again sprivitor Softball 8 Wed Jun 25, 2003 02:55pm
Lookback question DanIn Softball 2 Sat Jun 14, 2003 07:37am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1