Thread: Lookback
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 22, 2007, 11:35pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by SRW
ASA Ruleset. Or NFHS. You pick.

R1 on 1B. Outs don't matter. B2 takes ball 4, and begins to trot on down to 1B. F2 returns the ball to F1, who maintains control in the circle. R1 hesitates going to 2B as she's talking with the first base-coach for a second, then starts slowly on her way to 2B. B2 now reaches 1B while R1 is about 3/4 to 2B. R1 is holding her batting gloves in each hand (not wearing them), and drops one of them before reaching 2B. Without thinking, she steps back to pick it up, then continues to 2B.

You calling the out?
Speaking ASA

There is no out to call. R1 is entitled to advance to 2B without liability to be put out in accordance with 8.5.A. There is no time limit on how quickly that runner must advance to the base forced.
Reply With Quote