The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 19, 2007, 11:07am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Charlevoix, MI
Posts: 50
What should happen?

ASA Ruleset

Situation R1 on third, two outs.

Ball is hit to F6 throw to first is slightly off, BR called out. F1 heads home. F3 immediately without delay makes the throw to home to stop the run. R1 beats the throw, PU calls safe.

Defense starts to leave the field, BR stays on first while offense asks the BU for help with a pulled foot on the play at 1st. He chats with the PU, then changes his call to safe at 1st.

Should R1 have been returned to 3rd or should the run have scored? When was the ball dead?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
It CAN happen anywhere U_of_I_Blue Baseball 9 Sun Jul 10, 2005 10:09pm
Could this happen? lukealex Basketball 22 Tue May 31, 2005 09:22am
this doesn't happen much ChrisSportsFan Basketball 5 Thu Jan 13, 2005 03:09pm
I let it happen again ranjo Basketball 3 Sun Jan 09, 2005 10:27am
Why does this happen to me? :) Mark Padgett Basketball 9 Mon Dec 27, 1999 01:48am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1