![]() |
|
|||
Well, not knowing which rule book you're using, I can speak as to what ASA says about it. According to ASA, the BU is correct so long as the appeal was AFTER the runner touched home plate. If the appeal for the third out is made before the runner from third touches home, then the run does not count.
If the running situation had been reversed where the runner that didn't tag up was on third and the runner on second did tag and score, then neither run would count if the runner's failure to tag up on third was properly appealed. This situation is rare, but plausible. I don't have my rule book on me, but I believe it's somewhere in Rule 5 (definitely), Section 4 (maybe). Look for the "fourth out appeal." It covers which runs are counted when there's an appeal.
__________________
Dave I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views! Screw green, it ain't easy being blue! I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
A question on a play and a mechanics question. | aevans410 | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am |
two questions - start of half question and free throw question | hoopguy | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm |
Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question | CoaachJF | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm |