![]() |
|
|||
|
Look Back Rule..
Runner on 3rd. Ball four on batter. Batter/runner runs towards 1st and does not stop and continues on towards 2nd...with no throw from the pitcher to 2nd. Question: can the runner on 3rd remain "off" the 3rd base bag untill the batter/runner reaches 2nd, or does the 3rd base runner have to go back to the bag as soon as the batter runner reaches/passes 1st...i.e. the LBR does not start untill the batter/runner reaches 1st.
Thanks |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Look Back Rule | DTQ_Blue | Softball | 4 | Sun May 06, 2007 10:11pm |
| Look Back Rule | Big Kahuna | Softball | 2 | Sun Mar 11, 2007 01:45pm |
| LBR [look back rule] | whiskers_ump | Softball | 2 | Sun Jan 11, 2004 12:04pm |
| Look back rule | DownTownTonyBrown | Softball | 6 | Thu May 15, 2003 10:03am |
| New ASA Look Back Rule | Dakota | Softball | 17 | Thu Nov 08, 2001 10:32pm |