The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 18, 2007, 08:59am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 4,361
Quote:
Originally Posted by MNBlue
I'm not clear if the runner was actually obstructed before reaching second or after reaching second. If after, definitely protect her to third. If before, I would have trouble protecting her to third. Probably would not be awarding third.
I believe the question posted here is whether or not you would protect the runner to 3rd when the obstruction occurs on TOP of 2nd base, not before or after.

For me, it would depend upon where the ball is. If the ball is still nowhere near the play (for example, thrown into the outfield by F2), I might award them 3rd. If the ball was a lot closer, I'd probably dead ball the play and put the runner back on 2nd.

However, I do ASA, not NFHS, which is what the OP was requesting. Take my statements with a grain of salt with respect to NFHS rules. Flame away if I'm wrong with respect to ASA.
__________________
Dave

I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views!

Screw green, it ain't easy being blue!

I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1