The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 30, 2007, 10:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne
a) if applicable, this would be a "missed base" appeal, can be live
If I understand this correctly, BR hits slow roller to F4, BR beats throw to 1B but only steps on white bag. Therefore, BR is called out on live ball appeal since F3 touched 1B before BR returned to 1B. Granted, after calling her out, need to do a bit of explaining, but fact remains that touching the white base only is a missed base appeal.

I haven't had this, but came close this weekend in a tourney. Girl touched white bag only, but throw beat her, so she was out anyway. Told coach to make sure she knows to touch red bag when going to first.
__________________
Dave
ASA, NFHS
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Appeal this spots101 Baseball 4 Tue Feb 18, 2003 11:18pm
double or false double mick Basketball 10 Thu Feb 06, 2003 10:34pm
Appeal Prince Baseball 3 Fri May 10, 2002 12:03pm
Out on Appeal ??? Bandit Softball 2 Thu Apr 25, 2002 09:28am
Appeal Bandit Softball 3 Wed Mar 28, 2001 10:55pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1