View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 30, 2007, 09:37am
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoosier_Dave
How is an appeal on the double bag handled?

BR hits slow roller to F4 and is running to 1B. F4 bobbles and throws to F3. BR beats throw to 1B but steps in white bag and not red bag. BR overruns and returns back to bag. If this is a dead ball appeal, rule states that runners are given the opportunity to finish their base running obligations before time is called. I thought that the only live ball appeals are missing a base and leaving too soon on caught fly.

Has anyone had this type of appeal and how did you do it?
a) if applicable, this would be a "missed base" appeal, can be live
b) dead ball appeal would be for missed base, not out if returned to base
c) if interference with F3, treat as any INT
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.

Last edited by CecilOne; Mon Apr 30, 2007 at 09:43am.
Reply With Quote