The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 26, 2007, 01:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Leaving out who told what to whom, since it doesn't really matter, they subbed for the FLEX player on defense, then on offense the new FLEX came to bat in a batting order position other than the DP's position. This was discovered after a pitch had been thrown but before the completion of the batter's time at bat.

This is an illegal substitution, not a batting out of order (3-3-6g), so rule 3-4-2a applies. Previous play stands, but the batter is restricted to the bench and declared out, ending the inning. Slot #7 has lost her turn at bat. Slot#8 is due up the next time they are on offense.
__________________
Tom

Last edited by Dakota; Mon Mar 26, 2007 at 01:27pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Improper Use of Bleeding Injuries NewNCref Basketball 1 Wed Feb 07, 2007 04:54pm
Improper Starting Lineup BigToe Volleyball 6 Sat Dec 11, 2004 01:41pm
Improper Appeal - how to call it WestMichiganBlue Softball 5 Wed Mar 12, 2003 07:28pm
Improper Equipment Kentucky Basketball Football 3 Thu Sep 12, 2002 09:41pm
Improper equipment db Football 6 Thu Nov 09, 2000 01:43pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1