The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 10, 2006, 03:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Garland, Texas
Posts: 24
Usssa

USSSA game: E tourn. homerun is an offense ejection (O.E.). Two outs, Batter is intentionally walked to get to O.E. which follows. BR walks to 1st base with the bat in his hand. PU calls the third out for the O.E. Def. Coach says the BR should have been called out for going to 1st base with the bat in his hand resulting in the 3rd out and the O.E. would have been the 1st out of the next inning. I hope I explained this well enough. I beleive the call on the field was correct since it was a deadball on the walk the BR can not be called out for carrying the bat all the way to first. Also, should the ball be put back in play before the O.E. is called for the out.
__________________
Lupe Lozano
The world will tell you who you are, untill you tell the world.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fun with USSSA Pitching BuggBob Softball 9 Fri May 20, 2005 11:41am
USSSA brandan89 Basketball 6 Sat Apr 02, 2005 09:18am
USSSA ref5678 Softball 5 Sun Jan 26, 2003 08:14am
USSSA, anyone?? JWalker Softball 5 Thu May 30, 2002 07:13pm
USSSA rules question SOWB_Ref Softball 1 Tue Mar 26, 2002 06:58am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1