![]() |
|
|||
Does this apply in this situation also?
R1 on 3B, R2 on 1B - 2 outs Batter hits ball to F4, R2 stops running to 2B, and F4 tags R2 after R1 touches home - since R1 was forced to go to 2B the run would NOT count even though it was a tag
__________________
Travis ASA Umpire |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
A question on a play and a mechanics question. | aevans410 | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am |
Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
Philosphical Question for the Experts | Grail | Basketball | 11 | Mon Jun 16, 2003 05:10pm |
Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question | CoaachJF | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm |