View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 07, 2006, 02:45pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by tzme415
Does this apply in this situation also?

R1 on 3B, R2 on 1B - 2 outs

Batter hits ball to F4, R2 stops running to 2B, and F4 tags R2 after R1 touches home - since R1 was forced to go to 2B the run would NOT count even though it was a tag
yup, it's a force.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote