The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 12, 2006, 10:36am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,640
Unfortunately, only a 2005 book is at-hand right now. Bear with me if I've listed the incorrect POE number.

Point of Emphasis #34 (2005) section E:

"A pitcher fielding a ball in the circle is just another fielder and runners can leave their base. If they leave their base, the same rule applies while the pitcher holds the ball in the circle; once the runner stops, they must decide which way to continue or be called out"

This passage kind of touches on the subject, but leads me to ask a question.

At what point on the described play does the "just another fielder" holding the ball in the circle magically transform into a "pitcher" holding the ball in the circle?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Runner catches throw Carl Childress Baseball 17 Tue Dec 06, 2005 06:29pm
Difficult Situation #2: Line Drive tipped foul by F5 tcannizzo Softball 8 Mon Sep 26, 2005 03:04pm
Reference, please, catches the tap assignmentmaker Basketball 9 Thu Mar 03, 2005 04:44pm
Catches at the fence WestMichBlue Softball 24 Thu Jun 26, 2003 01:59pm
membership drive johnfox General / Off-Topic 0 Sun Dec 17, 2000 10:21pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1