![]() |
|
|||
|
Double Base - Foul Territory
ASA Men's 12" SP - Double Base at 1B
Batter hits a hot shot to F3 - Ball bounces off F3 into foul territory - F3 retrieves ball and dives back touching orange (foul) side of bag just ahead of BR - I call BR "OUT" - Get big argument that the fielder cannot use orange part of bag, but as I read the rule the fielder can use the orange part when making a play from foul territory. Was I correct?
__________________
Travis ASA Umpire |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| IP with F6 in Foul territory prior to the pitch | Rattlehead | Softball | 6 | Mon May 08, 2006 01:06pm |
| 1st / 3rd basemen straddling the bag in foul territory | Mista Bone | Baseball | 36 | Wed Jun 29, 2005 03:44pm |
| 1 foot in foul territory | ChrisSportsFan | Baseball | 10 | Thu Jun 16, 2005 09:42am |
| Offensive players cheering their team in foul territory | spots101 | Baseball | 7 | Wed May 22, 2002 01:30pm |
| FOUL TERRITORY | BDUGAN | Softball | 2 | Wed Jun 07, 2000 02:32pm |