The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 10, 2006, 09:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 994
a) If they touched or tagged the base first, then yes they could tag R1 all they wanted but she would not be out. If R1 was standing on the base and they tagged her prior to touching the base, then R1 would be out. She has been forced off that base and being in contact with it provides her no protection from being put out.

b) If the batter runner has not been put out, R1 is not protected while touching first base.
__________________
Dan
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Two scenarios jking_94577 Basketball 8 Sat Mar 12, 2005 07:51am
Who stays with the play ? tnroundballref Basketball 17 Thu Aug 07, 2003 12:05am
more FT Scenarios? Troward Basketball 3 Tue Nov 05, 2002 07:18pm
Two scenarios Danvrapp Basketball 41 Tue Aug 07, 2001 08:53pm
Answer to "Two scenarios" Danvrapp Basketball 1 Fri Aug 03, 2001 08:13am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1