The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 28, 2006, 09:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big_Mike
Mike Rowe,

ASA Rule 8:2-M-5 states that on an errant throw pulling the defense into foul ground, the defense and the batter-runner can use either the white or colored portion.

I have always allowed this and if I'm doing something wrong, I want to correct it immediately!! Please Advise.

Thanks,
Mike
What that means to say is... pulling the defense INTO foul ground so they are coming back toward the base for the play. IOW, an overthrow, or at least a throw bad enough that the fielder has to go after it in foul ground. It does not mean the defense can use the orange bag for extra stretch room.

Think of it the same as a D3K... the play to first is coming FROM foul territory.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double first base bkbjones Softball 11 Wed Jul 20, 2005 09:21pm
Double Base Situation tzme415 Softball 4 Wed May 18, 2005 01:58pm
Double Base mach3 Softball 6 Wed Sep 22, 2004 12:16pm
Again double base 1st oppool Softball 4 Wed Mar 26, 2003 01:40pm
ASA Double base play -- I hope I'm not off-base here Tap Softball 9 Wed Mar 05, 2003 11:15pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1