The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 19, 2006, 10:45am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Posts: 414
# 1 legal, it was the result of an "errant" throw.
#2 not legal, it was a bunt.
Personally I don't like the ASA allowing the colored portion to be used by a fielder- EVER. I umpire about 20 different Rec Councils programs, all age brackets. NONE of them want the ASA version of the double bag use. They all want the "cut & dry" version..ie Runner uses the orange, fielder uses the white. If A bad throw causes the fielder to land on the orange side, or causes the fielder to come back to the orange side,,they should have to tag the batter/runner and give up the attempt to reach the white portion. Only however if the batter-runner is in that area.
Its still a grey area situation I am suggesting
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1