View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 19, 2006, 10:21am
fastpitch fastpitch is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Suwanee, GA
Posts: 64
Send a message via AIM to fastpitch Send a message via MSN to fastpitch
ASA Rule 8 Section 2.M.5 - "On an errant throw pulling the defense off the base into foul ground, the defense and the B-R can use either the white or colored portion."

#1 On an errant throw from the SS position the 1B is drawn to the colored base and only touches that portion with ball clearly arriving before batter/runner who proceeds through the base. Time is called and coach appeals that fielder only touched orange base, what is the call?

#2 Bunt to 1B, fields and backs up to 1B at the last second turning and walking through the base ahead of the runner touching only the orange base. Time is called and coach appeals that fielder only touched orange base, what is the call?
Reply With Quote