The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 18, 2005, 03:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Yes, she was OK. She left the game, but she came back to pitch later in the day.

Ruling was "ground rule double" (so-called) - batted ball deflected out of play.

If the ball had remained in playable territory, it would have been umpire judgment on the base the BR would have acheived (probably the same result).
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1