View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 18, 2005, 02:50pm
officialtony officialtony is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Posts: 340
I presume by your lack of any additional information, that F1 was OK afterwards. I am hoping that is the case. That is not a criticism, I just figured if she were seriously hurt you would have told us that.
Not being insensitive here, when all was said and done, what base did B/R end up on after your call?
Just curious because I am VERY quick to call dead ball when a player is injured like that ( and of course you had the ball end up in DBT ), so I like to know how others handle their placement of runners afterwards.

Also . . . . . .
If it had not ended up in DBT, where would you have placed the B/R?
thanks in advance.
Tony Smerk
OHSAA Certified
Class 1 Official
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Reply With Quote