View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 18, 2005, 03:42pm
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Yes, she was OK. She left the game, but she came back to pitch later in the day.

Ruling was "ground rule double" (so-called) - batted ball deflected out of play.

If the ball had remained in playable territory, it would have been umpire judgment on the base the BR would have acheived (probably the same result).
Reply With Quote