The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 18, 2005, 02:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Posts: 340
I presume by your lack of any additional information, that F1 was OK afterwards. I am hoping that is the case. That is not a criticism, I just figured if she were seriously hurt you would have told us that.
Not being insensitive here, when all was said and done, what base did B/R end up on after your call?
Just curious because I am VERY quick to call dead ball when a player is injured like that ( and of course you had the ball end up in DBT ), so I like to know how others handle their placement of runners afterwards.

Also . . . . . .
If it had not ended up in DBT, where would you have placed the B/R?
thanks in advance.
__________________
Tony Smerk
OHSAA Certified
Class 1 Official
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1