The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 08, 2005, 08:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 573
Donpt over read

Quote:
Originally posted by Panda Bear
Great resource, thanks for putting it up! However,,,

Question 48, "The DP and the FLEX are located into the same position in the batting order." is answering True, but is False.

This changed, this year I believe.

3-3-6b: "The name of the player for whom the DP is batting (FLEX) will be placed in the 10th position in the lineup."

3-3-6g: "Placing the FLEX into one of the first nine positions for someone other than the DP's position is considered an illegal substitution."

Was the T on the test intended for a question about where the FLEX can be inserted if the DP is removed, and the FLEX is going to now bat?
In the batting order, they are in the same place. In the lineup, they are liste in different places.

Seems like you are doing what I did when I first read it.
__________________
ISF
ASA/USA Elite
NIF
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1