The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 27, 2004, 12:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,387
From the ISA rulebook:

The runner is out:

In running or sliding for home plate, she fails to touch home plate and make(sic) no attempt to return to the base, and a fielder holds the ball in her hands and appeals to the umpire for a decision.

Effect Section 8 F-I: These are appeal plays...yaddah yaddah yaddah.


Sounds like things in ISA are much the same as they are elsewhere, and in this case I would say the umpire blew the call, unless there was an appeal that you just didn't see or hear.
__________________
Scott


It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1