The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 18, 2004, 10:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 5
Question

I am an umpire and I have aquestion about a call that was made in a game I was playing in.

We had runners on 1st and 2nd. Batter hits the ball to the 3rd baseman. 3rd baseman boots the ball backward and toward shortstop. Our runner is in the basepath between 2nd and 3rd, and as the 3rd baseman turns to go get the ball they collide. The homeplate umpire calls our runner out for interference and says he should have went around the 3rd baseman.

I felt like this was the wrong call to make as there was no way for our runner to get out of the way.

Was this the right call or was it wrong?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1