Thread: Out or not?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 18, 2004, 10:58pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Question Hmmm.

Originally posted by hdsanders
I am an umpire and I have aquestion about a call that was made in a game I was playing in.

We had runners on 1st and 2nd. Batter hits the ball to the 3rd baseman. 3rd baseman boots the ball backward and toward shortstop. Our runner is in the basepath between 2nd and 3rd, and as the 3rd baseman turns to go get the ball they collide. The homeplate umpire calls our runner out for interference and says he should have went around the 3rd baseman.

I felt like this was the wrong call to make as there was no way for our runner to get out of the way.

Was this the right call or was it wrong?

Under which rule do you think the runner was not out?
Reply With Quote