![]() |
|
|||
Been a long time since my last post, but in this situation, couldn't you interpolate the rule on 1st base where if you go over it, the runner is assumed to have touched the base until appealed? It seems to make sense to me it would follow on to 2nd, 3rd and Home. I personally believe, like Cecil4, if the foot goes over or past the base on any 3 sides besides the previous base, the runner has achieved the base and must perform base running duties as specified by the rules.
__________________
Rick |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Baserunning question - little league | recoachtn | Baseball | 12 | Sun Jun 02, 2013 10:54am |
baserunning and pitcher/fielder question | splitveer | Softball | 5 | Mon Jun 18, 2012 04:54pm |
Baserunning question! | Reffing Rev. | Softball | 4 | Thu Apr 17, 2008 05:07pm |
Baserunning rules question | Spence | Baseball | 33 | Sat Apr 30, 2005 07:17am |
Baserunning Question | SamNVa | Softball | 3 | Tue Jan 30, 2001 01:14pm |