The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 11, 2022, 04:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: North East, MD
Posts: 196
baserunning question

If a runner has to return to tag up after a fly ball, but has passed another base, that runner must touch the passed base on the way back.

In an MLB (sorry) game, there was a question of what constituted "passing a base".
The issue apparently was whether if only one foot touched the ground after the base, did that count as "passed" or did it have to be both feet.

Have you ever seen or heard a rule about that, softball or the other?

I would treat it as "passed" even if only one foot.
__________________
Formerly CecilOne
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Baserunning question - little league recoachtn Baseball 12 Sun Jun 02, 2013 10:54am
baserunning and pitcher/fielder question splitveer Softball 5 Mon Jun 18, 2012 04:54pm
Baserunning question! Reffing Rev. Softball 4 Thu Apr 17, 2008 05:07pm
Baserunning rules question Spence Baseball 33 Sat Apr 30, 2005 07:17am
Baserunning Question SamNVa Softball 3 Tue Jan 30, 2001 01:14pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1