![]() |
|
|||||||
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools |
Rating:
|
Display Modes |
|
|||
|
With further reading (prompted by a friend), RS 1.J says
that when a batter runner is retired “PRIOR” to reaching 1st, then all force plays are eliminated RS 1.J also says "Therefore, if the batter-runner or trail runner is put out prior to an appeal, the out on the appeal will not be considered a force out." I think that means the appeal out in this play is not a force out, so the run counts. Please comment.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| And now for something completely different. | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | General / Off-Topic | 3 | Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:34pm |
| And Now for Something Completely Different | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Basketball | 2 | Mon Mar 06, 2006 09:37am |
| NBA ball going completely thru net | hatrick | Basketball | 12 | Sun Jun 05, 2005 06:52pm |
| Now for something completely different... | Dan_ref | Basketball | 2 | Sun Mar 06, 2005 02:33pm |
| Completely Off-Topic | rainmaker | Basketball | 10 | Tue Aug 13, 2002 01:55am |