The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 25, 2018, 07:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 648
RKB, that is the play I'm questioning:

Ordinary single to F9. BR rounds 1B and is obstructed. Returns to 1B and stands on it.

Ball is relayed from F9 to F5 to F1 (in the circle).

BR takes off for 2B:
1. after F5's relay, but before ball is caught by F1.
2. after ball is caught by F1.

In either case. BR is tagged out at 2B.

In 1, BR is still protected, and returned to 1B, because both elements of the exception are not met.
In 2, is it not a LBR violation? And if not, how long does F1 have to have possession before it is?

We don't call time and award the base (if she's on the awarded base), so what else ends the play?

Last edited by jmkupka; Sun Mar 25, 2018 at 07:36pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS Obstruction by F2? jkumpire Baseball 9 Wed Apr 11, 2018 07:52am
NFHS Obstruction jwwashburn Baseball 2 Sat Jul 28, 2012 10:13am
Obstruction Scrambling Back? BigUmp56 Baseball 6 Mon Jul 30, 2007 08:01am
NFHS Obstruction Mechanics bossman72 Baseball 7 Thu Jul 28, 2005 08:33am
Going Back & Forth, Obstruction Bandit Softball 22 Tue Nov 16, 2004 09:17pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1