![]() |
|
|||
The fielder was in fair territory, but was the ball also over fair territory when it was tipped by the fielders glove?
If it was over fair territory when tipped and the ball goes over the fence in foul territory then yes it is a ground rule double. The ball must clear the fence in fair territory to be a home run. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Ground rule double? | Paul L | Softball | 21 | Thu Mar 15, 2007 02:10pm |
Home run/ground rule double? | rodneyw | Baseball | 4 | Sun Feb 25, 2007 02:06pm |
Ground Rule Double | brunclikk | Baseball | 9 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:49pm |
Ground Rule Double! | Ricejock | Softball | 5 | Sat Mar 29, 2003 11:24pm |
Ground Rule Double | backerma | Softball | 29 | Fri Nov 15, 2002 04:04am |