![]() |
|
|||
Ruling Question -- Ground rule double or homerun?
Hi everyone, I had a quick question over something that I've never seen before.
I know that when a fly ball hits off a glove or part of the player and goes over the fence that it is a homerun. However, the other day, a ball was hit deep down the foul line at the fence, the outfielder was in FAIR territory and it hit off of his glove, but the ball went over the FOUL fence. How do you rule this? I assumed it would be a ground rule double, but correct me if I'm wrong. Thanks! |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Ground rule double? | Paul L | Softball | 21 | Thu Mar 15, 2007 02:10pm |
Home run/ground rule double? | rodneyw | Baseball | 4 | Sun Feb 25, 2007 02:06pm |
Ground Rule Double | brunclikk | Baseball | 9 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:49pm |
Ground Rule Double! | Ricejock | Softball | 5 | Sat Mar 29, 2003 11:24pm |
Ground Rule Double | backerma | Softball | 29 | Fri Nov 15, 2002 04:04am |