![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
Quote:
Really? I went to the Softball 2016-2017 Rules index, and it directed me to Rule 2.25 on Page 28. "If a tarp is stored in the field of play, thrown and batted balls rebounding off the tarp remain in play unless they become lodged in the tarp or its roller. A fielder attempting to catch a fly ball near the tarp may not have either foot on the tarp. Note: If a fielder steps on the tarp, she will be considered to have entered dead ball territory."
__________________
Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
contacting fair ball while in foul ball territory | Little Jimmy | Softball | 20 | Thu Jun 19, 2014 01:02pm |
Power lines over the field in live ball territory | metroump9 | Baseball | 7 | Fri May 11, 2012 12:38pm |
Dead Ball Territory - ASA | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 4 | Tue Jan 31, 2012 07:14pm |
Handling the ball in dead ball territory | NCASAUmp | Softball | 12 | Wed Apr 21, 2010 11:56am |
Ball thrown into Dead ball territory | MASS F/B UMP | Softball | 11 | Mon May 04, 2009 11:32am |