The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 03, 2017, 10:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
First, it does not matter if either coach is upset, as long as we get it correct; or at least think we did.

Obviously, there is no real answer, AND we can't assume anything about actions of the catcher, fielder, BR or R1.

Looking for an escape, is BR now out for not reaching 1st while ball was alive?

I might decide that as I could not have called "dead ball" in that situation that it does not apply; whatever happens applies, which means the BR would eventually reach 1st or be putout.

Or, on the spur of the moment, "SORRY COACHES", my call stands. Bad idea, but probably a bell I can't unring.

Maybe more guessing later, but looking forward to responses.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lineup Card SNAFU Manny A Softball 15 Sun Sep 15, 2013 10:53pm
Nfhs cr snafu JEL Softball 10 Tue Sep 06, 2011 03:38pm
Scheduling snafu buckrog64 Basketball 5 Thu Nov 30, 2006 03:05pm
Timing snafu BloggingRefGuy Basketball 5 Sun Oct 22, 2006 07:11pm
Scorekeeping snafu theboys Basketball 15 Tue Mar 04, 2003 10:00pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1