Forum: Football
Thu Sep 21, 2006, 12:49pm
|
Replies: 36
Views: 4,148
Don't know if my typical response would have...
Don't know if my typical response would have worked in this situation, but, consider this response:
"Coach, what I saw was a fumble, if it happened they way you say it did, I booted the call."
...
|
Forum: Football
Mon Sep 18, 2006, 12:15pm
|
Replies: 19
Views: 3,983
12 men breaking huddle
In general, this is a judgement call regarding the "immediately". Our association prefers we flag them as a substitution violation, rather than have it develop into a participation violation. If I...
|
Forum: Baseball
Fri Jun 09, 2006, 04:33pm
|
Replies: 12
Views: 1,872
This has probably been posted before (you can't...
This has probably been posted before (you can't appeal a check swing called a strike - see 9.02 c for those unaware) but might be useful for neophytes :) . I know of at least a couple of umps in my...
|
Forum: Baseball
Sat May 20, 2006, 11:21am
|
Replies: 9
Views: 1,850
Our association allows us to stay in B for RHB...
Our association allows us to stay in B for RHB and C for LHB for a better check swing angle. That said, it is my belief that (please correct me if I have it wrong) as PU, if you call "Yes he went",...
|
Forum: Football
Thu May 11, 2006, 12:20pm
|
Replies: 26
Views: 3,343
Here's one
How about intentional grounding? (i.e., illegal forward pass). I must have heard, a half dozen times or more, from the stands... "Hey, he was out of the pocket!!" Also, heard that at least once...
|
Forum: Football
Wed Oct 19, 2005, 08:18am
|
Replies: 4
Views: 1,142
Agreed. What I was trying to indicate (and...
Agreed. What I was trying to indicate (and apparently not very well) was that he is running off angle, like maybe 3 degrees off parallel.
Can the player go in motion any direction legally as long...
|
Forum: Football
Tue Oct 18, 2005, 09:40pm
|
Replies: 4
Views: 1,142
I've got a question regarding motion in NFHS...
I've got a question regarding motion in NFHS rules (I'm a pretty new official). Any input would be appreciated.
From 7-2-7
Only one A player may be in motion at the snap and then only if such...
|