![]() |
|
|||
I've got a question regarding motion in NFHS rules (I'm a pretty new official). Any input would be appreciated.
From 7-2-7 Only one A player may be in motion at the snap and then only if such motion is not toward his opponent's goal line. Sit: WO has established himself as a back and goes in motion angling toward his opponents goal (and his LOS) but is running somewhat parallel to the LOS. Is it only illegal motion if he is still angling toward the LOS at the snap? Prior to the snap, if the motion does not simulate the snap, is a back that goes in motion toward the opponents goal legal? (In 7-2-7 it seems as if the player in motion can be going any direction as long as he's not specifically going toward the opponent goal on the snap) |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
Can the player go in motion any direction legally as long as they are not going toward the opponents goal at the moment of the snap? |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|