The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Search Forums
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Showing results 1 to 8 of 8
Search took 0.00 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: DenverRef
Forum: Basketball Tue Feb 07, 2012, 11:03pm
Replies: 18
Views: 2,771
Posted By DenverRef
Player counts out loud

While the referee administers the throw-in to A1, B2 begins the 5 second count OUT LOUD to his teammates who are pressing. His count differs from referee's.

What do you have?

I warned the...
Forum: Basketball Fri Jan 27, 2012, 10:39am
Replies: 19
Views: 2,328
Posted By DenverRef
I'm a rookie, and I'm leaning towards no call...

I'm a rookie, and I'm leaning towards no call but,

Is blue is "late" to the spot of the shooter's try and not facing up to him either (:28 of the video)? Or does any of that matter?
Forum: Basketball Fri Jan 13, 2012, 12:22am
Replies: 7
Views: 1,551
Posted By DenverRef
Thanks for the quick reply. So that brings me to...

Thanks for the quick reply. So that brings me to this next point.

What if A1 (after having FC status) fumbles his dribble along the div line in the FC, steps on the line and then back in to the FC...
Forum: Basketball Fri Jan 13, 2012, 12:05am
Replies: 7
Views: 1,551
Posted By DenverRef
Yet another backcourt question

Guys, help me with this. I 'm new and still confused about the division line and need clarification.

1. A1 dribbles the ball into the frontcourt with both feet and the ball. A1 continues to...
Forum: Basketball Mon Dec 19, 2011, 12:06am
Replies: 56
Views: 4,840
Posted By DenverRef
So we all agree the basket counts in the original...

So we all agree the basket counts in the original posting scenario, because the horn was after it went through the basket.

But what if this scenario happens:

B leads A 60-59 in the 4th quarter....
Forum: Basketball Fri Dec 16, 2011, 01:41pm
Replies: 56
Views: 4,840
Posted By DenverRef
If you look at Case 6.7.6 Situation B, I guess it...

If you look at Case 6.7.6 Situation B, I guess it doesn't matter as long as the tap was before the horn.
Forum: Basketball Fri Dec 16, 2011, 12:40pm
Replies: 56
Views: 4,840
Posted By DenverRef
Yes the ball goes through before the horn sounds-...

Yes the ball goes through before the horn sounds-

Where in the IAABO rulebook does it cover this?
Forum: Basketball Fri Dec 16, 2011, 12:31pm
Replies: 56
Views: 4,840
Posted By DenverRef
tapped into wrong basket

Can you guys help - I keep looking for this and cant find it in the rule book.

B leads A 60-59 in the 4th quarter. A1's try hits the backboard and before the horn sounds B1 taps the ball into A's...
Showing results 1 to 8 of 8

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1