![]() |
|
|||
Player counts out loud
While the referee administers the throw-in to A1, B2 begins the 5 second count OUT LOUD to his teammates who are pressing. His count differs from referee's.
What do you have? I warned the player and the coach about it and the player did stop doing it after that. But then I was wondering if it was legal? I can't find it in the rulebook. |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Agree With AKOFL ...
Quote:
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Pope Francis |
|
|||
I have two questions: 1) who cares? and 2) why does this matter?
|
|
|||
Quote:
2) It matters because of #1. |
|
|||
Disconcertion applies only during free throws. There is no warning for it. Remember that, in NFHS, there are only 4 official warnings that get noted in the scorebook. Neither disconcertion nor counting aloud are included in those 4 warnings.
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Count Out Loud | GoodwillRef | Basketball | 25 | Sun Jan 02, 2011 10:35am |
Loud Slap | bas2456 | Basketball | 34 | Tue May 11, 2010 04:25pm |
Talk About Laughing Out Loud! | BigUmp56 | Baseball | 5 | Tue Jul 17, 2007 04:55pm |
Just thinking out loud | Justme | Softball | 19 | Thu Mar 29, 2007 10:28am |
Counting out loud | bard | Basketball | 21 | Thu Dec 19, 2002 12:00pm |