The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Lacrosse
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 01, 2004, 02:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 7
Rule 4-19.3: The crosse of the GK, NOT his body, when extended outside the cylinder above the crease area, is subject to being checked under the same circumstances as the crosse of any other player, except when the ball is in the crosse.

If you hit the GK's crosse when he has the ball, you call play-on (for GK interference), and award the ball at center "X" if the GK's team fails to clear the ball (please see case 4-19.D). No penalty time is to be served by the offending player.

If it's a loose ball in the crease, and the attacker hits the crosse, play on, or award the ball LATERAL to the goal area to the defensive team (please see 4.19-F)

The difference is possession. If the GK, body in the crease, has possession with his crosse INSIDE or OUTSIDE the crease, award it at center X (after a play on). If it is a loose ball INSIDE the crease, award it lateral to the goal area. If it's loose OUTSIDE the crease, the GK's crosse is fair game as noted in 4-19.3 above. You get extra yardage for being in possession at the time of the goalkeeper interference.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1