![]() |
|
|||
|
Show me in the Rules Book or Case Book where it defines potential blocker other than 9.2.3d
A defender may legally contact an eligible receiver beyond the neutral zone before the pass is in flight. The contact may be a block or warding off the opponent who is attempting to block by pushing or pulling him. However, if the receiver is not attempting to block or has gone past or is moving away, it is illegal for the defender to use hands in the manner described. In this situation, it is clear that A1 is no longer a potential blocker on B1. (2-3-5a; 7-5-7) Potential blocker does not mean anyone that could possibly block you, it means someone who actually is trying to block you!! If he is an eligible receiver, the rules say you can not contact him if he is not trying to block you or moving away from you(in any direction) or past you.
__________________
When my time on earth is gone, and my activities here are passed, I want they bury me upside down, and my critics can kiss my azz! Bobby Knight Last edited by bigjohn; Fri May 15, 2015 at 01:00pm. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Illegal Use of Hands | ballgame99 | Basketball | 28 | Fri Feb 15, 2013 08:51am |
| Illegal Use of the Hands | Suudy | Football | 16 | Fri Sep 01, 2006 01:02pm |
| DPI or Illegal use of the hands? | Suudy | Football | 4 | Fri Nov 04, 2005 07:08am |
| Illegal Use of the Hands | Suudy | Football | 16 | Sat Oct 01, 2005 01:00pm |
| Illegal use of hands or nothing? | Newbie Scott | Football | 3 | Thu Sep 04, 2003 05:25pm |