The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 24, 2013, 12:23am
Rich's Avatar
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by bisonlj View Post
The illegal touching by A is in the B end zone so if it used it will be from the B20. B loses the option to take the spot of illegal touching if A accepts the penalty. They will and the penalty is enforced from the end of the run. A's ball 1/10 form the B6.

6-3-2
Doesn't 6-3-11 trump this?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich View Post
Doesn't 6-3-11 trump this?
6-3-11 says that the illegal touching privilege isn't canceled on the special "violation" illegal touching because of an accepted penalty.

It seems as though they're only referring to PSK fouls by B and fouls by A during the kick when they say this, though.

A.R. 6-3-11 III seems to support your answer. Without some explanation, though, it really seems the text of 6-3-11 contradicts the approved ruling, though.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCAA Rule Question johnnyrao Basketball 5 Wed Feb 17, 2010 11:30pm
NCAA Rule change? - Question #57 NCAA Test ljudge Football 2 Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:21am
NCAA Rule Question LarryS Basketball 3 Mon Mar 19, 2007 05:52pm
NCAA Rule Question johnnyrao Basketball 2 Fri Nov 24, 2006 01:57pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1