![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
The most important thing would be to get the call correct. I can't see any way they missed this call when no eligible number is within 25 yards of the play. I can see the referee just seeing a 6 or 1 on the player closest to the landing point, but 2 officials both looking at the area should be able to see no eligible player was in the area, thus the flag should have been thrown.
|
|
|||
|
I would agree. It looks like the referee immediately points to #61 being in the area. The problem is #61 is not, and if I understand the rules correctly can NEVER be an eligible receiver.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Rules question | gobuxx69 | Football | 26 | Sat Dec 22, 2012 12:20am |
| question about some rules! | Sooner5900 | Basketball | 2 | Sun Dec 20, 2009 09:11am |
| Rules Question | RANCHMAN | Basketball | 15 | Sun Jan 25, 2009 10:59am |
| rules question | devdog69 | Basketball | 3 | Sun Jan 23, 2005 04:10pm |
| Rules question #3...please help.... | trippingants4134 | Basketball | 11 | Tue Feb 26, 2002 11:56pm |