![]() |
|
|
|||
It's difficult to tell from the video. If A fumbled in the field of play, and B recovered in the EZ, then you correctly ruled that a TB. That's what it looks like from this angle.
If B recovered in the field of play and his momentum took him into the EZ, this would be a momentum exception. |
|
|||
[QUOTE=JRutledge;We always love to show videos of other people and complain, well here is my money where my mouth is located.
![]() Peace[/QUOTE] The key, as it so often is, is you were in excellect position to make the correct call, and you had a far better look at what happened than the video. I presume your call was correct. If I may, asuggestion; a beanbag on the ground, in the field of play would be a very helpful prop to eliminate any questions of what you saw. |
|
|||
On super slo-mo, and from the angle shown, it appears that B may have recovered at the 1/2. At full speed, I'm sure it looked like he recovered in the EZ, so TB would be the proper call.
Nice positioning and timing, and I'm betting no one said anything about it. |
|
|||
Clearly a fumble.
Clearly recovered by B. Might have been at the 1-foot line, but, at least on my crew, the philosophy on plays like this is "benefit of the doubt to the team that made the good play", which would be B in this case. Give 'em the touchback. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Good no call? Yay or nay? | JetMetFan | Basketball | 22 | Tue Apr 03, 2012 03:53pm |
Good call here | oyaisee | Baseball | 30 | Fri Nov 09, 2007 07:01am |
Good call ref | Tweet | Basketball | 2 | Sun Jan 14, 2007 03:45am |
OBS Call - Good Bad Maybe? | wadeintothem | Softball | 8 | Tue Feb 07, 2006 01:29pm |
Good call? | BigUmpJohn | Softball | 21 | Sat Aug 16, 2003 10:23am |