The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 29, 2002, 02:45am
KWH KWH is offline
Small Business Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Portland Oregon USA
Posts: 520
Cool

OK. I would appreciate it if those of you out there who know the answer to this one please refrain from answering until Jim (Rulebook) Nayzium gets a crack at making the correct ruling on this play.

Thank you


SITUATION:
4 and 5 on the 50 yard line.
Score A 7 - B 9.
0:02 Remaining in the 4th quarter

PLAY:
A-1 drops back to pass and finds himself under heavy presure so he elects to run. A-1 runs all the way to the B5 yard line where he is trapped and it is apparent he won't make it to B's endzone so...
He throws a forward pass to A-2 (Number 77) who catches the ball while standing in B's endzone.
The Back Judge throws his flag and signals a touchdown.
Time expires during the down!

What penalty(s) have occurred?
What are the options offered to the offended captain?
How are any penalties enforced?

[Edited by KWH on Oct 30th, 2002 at 09:40 AM]
__________________
"Knowledge is Good" - Emil Faber
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1