OK. I would appreciate it if those of you out there who know the answer to this one please refrain from answering until Jim (Rulebook) Nayzium gets a crack at making the correct ruling on this play. 
 
Thank you 
 
 
SITUATION: 
4 and 5 on the 50 yard line.  
Score A 7 - B 9.  
0:02 Remaining in the 4th quarter 
 
PLAY: 
A-1 drops back to pass and finds himself under heavy presure so he elects to run. A-1 runs all the way to the B5 yard line where he is trapped and it is apparent he won't make it to  B's endzone so... 
He throws a forward pass to A-2 (Number 77) who catches the ball while standing in B's endzone. 
The Back Judge throws his flag and signals a touchdown. 
Time expires during the down! 
 
What penalty(s) have occurred? 
What are the options offered to the offended captain? 
How are any penalties enforced? 
 
[Edited by KWH on Oct 30th, 2002 at 09:40 AM]
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				"Knowledge is Good" - Emil Faber  
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |