The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 27, 2010, 08:08am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 125
grounded punt

NFHS

K1 punts the ball into a heavy wind. It is grounded, untouched by K or R beyond the line of scrimmage and rebounds behind the line of scrimmage. It has been my contention that this ball can be recovered and advanced by either team according to casebook 6.2.3 situation A. Comment.
A fellow official argued that is only the case if it is muffed by R as it says in 6.2.3 A.
Which is correct? other rules reference always appreciated.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Punt behind NZ BroKen62 Football 22 Thu Sep 09, 2010 09:18am
Grounded free kick phansen Football 7 Wed Sep 10, 2008 11:09am
Punt ML99 Football 13 Tue Apr 22, 2008 01:35pm
punt yankeesfan Football 2 Sun Oct 16, 2005 05:53pm
FG used as punt cougarcoach Football 18 Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:59pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1