The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 21, 2010, 04:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest View Post
Prior to the ready for play signal, if the Defensive Tackle is lined up in the neutral zone and does not move, is it encroachment once the ready for play has been signaled AND the center has placed their hands on the ball?
Already answered, but no. Lined up in the NZ is a foul at the snap.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
True or not?? MidMadness Basketball 13 Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:56am
Can this be true? DeputyUICHousto Softball 22 Fri Jul 11, 2008 02:26pm
The true end of the end lawump Baseball 15 Thu May 01, 2008 11:03am
AAU can be fun; it's true, it's true Adam Basketball 6 Sun Feb 04, 2007 11:30pm
true or not true? chrs_schuster Basketball 20 Tue Jan 24, 2006 11:32pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1