![]() |
|
|||
|
Under NCAA Rules then that foul includes loss of down. Team B can decline the penalty, take the result of the play - a safety. Or Team B can have 1st and Goal from the two and a half yard line.
Can't answer for Fed Rules which I suspect is the answer you really wanted....
__________________
Sorry Death, you lose.... It was Professor Plum! |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Touchback/Safety penalty | Reffing Rev. | Football | 50 | Fri Jul 31, 2009 10:18pm |
| Safety or No Safety that is the question | BrasoFuerte | Football | 14 | Sun Sep 02, 2007 05:15pm |
| NCAA Safety Question | ljudge | Football | 12 | Thu Oct 19, 2006 11:19am |
| Is it a safety if B declines penalty? | Indy_Stu | Football | 28 | Thu Sep 14, 2006 09:30pm |
| 1 Point Safety Question | starman | Football | 8 | Tue Dec 07, 2004 05:01pm |