![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Under NCAA Rules then that foul includes loss of down. Team B can decline the penalty, take the result of the play - a safety. Or Team B can have 1st and Goal from the two and a half yard line.
Can't answer for Fed Rules which I suspect is the answer you really wanted....
__________________
Sorry Death, you lose.... It was Professor Plum! |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
|
Did not know that! We play NCAA over here in Europe. But I do travel over to the US every couple of years and get the occasional HS game, so that is useful to know. Murphy's Law says it'll happen in my next HS game for sure......
__________________
Sorry Death, you lose.... It was Professor Plum! |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Cheers, mb |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Touchback/Safety penalty | Reffing Rev. | Football | 50 | Fri Jul 31, 2009 10:18pm |
| Safety or No Safety that is the question | BrasoFuerte | Football | 14 | Sun Sep 02, 2007 05:15pm |
| NCAA Safety Question | ljudge | Football | 12 | Thu Oct 19, 2006 11:19am |
| Is it a safety if B declines penalty? | Indy_Stu | Football | 28 | Thu Sep 14, 2006 09:30pm |
| 1 Point Safety Question | starman | Football | 8 | Tue Dec 07, 2004 05:01pm |