The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 09, 2010, 10:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,193
I was evaluating this under NCAA rules. At first, I didn't think it was a completed pass since I thought the player was airborne when he caught it (though very low to the ground). But if you look at the replay, he has his left foot on the ground when he catches the ball and then moves it beyond the plane of the goal line. At that point, TD. I don't think anything else really matters, as the control portion of the rule (or AR) applies to airborne players.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Two Questions Nate1224hoops Basketball 3 Thu Dec 13, 2007 09:34am
A few questions..... Bchill24 Basketball 14 Thu Nov 15, 2007 09:56am
Some Questions..... coach41 Basketball 9 Mon Apr 10, 2006 06:44pm
few questions... jcurtin Basketball 5 Tue Dec 14, 2004 10:03am
2 Questions barney19 Lacrosse 1 Thu May 02, 2002 09:42am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1